Book Review, “Faith,” Lyn Cote author

Faith coverFaith, by Lyn Cote, is the third and final book in the Quaker Brides series. Following Honor and Blessing, Faith is the story of a young Quaker woman set in the Civil War era.

Faith Cathwell has volunteered to be a nurse with the Union army in order to look for her captured friend, Shiloh, who was kidnapped and presumed sold into slavery. When Faith meets Colonel Devlin Knight, she asks him to help her follow leads to find her friend.  Devlin, who owns a slave and is torn about freeing the man, finds himself wanting to keep Faith safe. The two find themselves in more danger than they originally anticipated and consequently need to fight battles involving both their surroundings and each other.

This was a marvelous book.  I enjoyed it as much as the previous two in this series.  I was pleased with the short appearances of Honor and Blessing.  I especially liked Dr. Bryant, who stood up to the injustice around him in order to do what was both just and necessary.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Christian Historical Fiction or books about strong and brave women.


I received this book free from the publisher and was not required to write a positive review.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s