Book Review, “One Sentence Storybooks,” Nancy Sanders author

one sentence storybooks coverOne Sentence Storybooks, written by Nancy I. Sanders and illustrated by Hannah Wood, is a set of ten small books intended to tell a simple Biblical message. The set is published by Tyndale and Focus on the Family. The titles include: The Sun and the Moon, Two Mice and the Ark, Moses and the Bush, David and the Giant, The City Wall, The Star and the Kings, Jesus on the Water, The Good Shepherd, The Sad Son, and The Angel and the Cave. Each book includes beginning vocabulary words, lovely illustrations, and a devotional activity for the parents and child to complete together. Each is designed to provide both an educational and a faith-building experience for the readers.

These books are delightfully designed. While the case indicates that they are to be used with ages three through five, they seem more appropriate for ages two or three. I would recommend these books to any family. They would be wonderful for families focusing on faith from an early age.


I received this book free from the publisher and was not required to write a positive review.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Book Review, “One Sentence Storybooks,” Nancy Sanders author

  1. Kara, thank you so much for posting this review of my books! So glad you enjoyed these little treasures.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s