Book Review, “Gunpowder Tea,” Margaret Brownley author

gunpowder tea coverGunpowder Tea, by Margaret Brownley, is the third book in The Brides of Last Chance Ranch series.  It is refreshing and fun to read! Having read the first two books in this series, I had high expectations for this one and was not disappointed.

In book three, Eleanor Walker is still looking for an heiress to her ranch, having lost Kate Tenney in book one and Molly Hatfield in book two.  Miranda Hunt is a Pinkerton Detective Operative and is assigned to the ranch as a prospective heiress in disguise to identify and locate the Phantom, a criminal thought to be in the area.  Meanwhile, Jeremy Taggert is working undercover on the same assignment for Wells Fargo.  When they discover each other’s true identity, sparks fly and the competition begins.

As in the first two books, I found the characters in this story endearing.  They were lovable and comical all wrapped up in one!  Aunt Bessie, Ruckus, Feedbag, and Ms. Walker return to entertain the reader with their antics.  Miranda, aka Annie, is determined to complete her job as well as any man.  Jeremy, aka Branch, is trying to escape a haunting past mistake.  I enjoyed them all!

This is a wonderful book and a delightful series, one I would highly recommend!


I received this book free from the publisher and was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s