Book Review, “Waiting for Morning,” Margaret Brownley author

Waiting for Morning coverWaiting for Morning, by Margaret Brownley, is the second book in The Brides of Last Chance Ranch series. It is refreshing and fun to read! Having read the first book in this series, I had high expectations for this one and was not disappointed.

In book two, Eleanor Walker is still looking for an heiress to her ranch, having lost Kate Tenney in book one. Molly Hatfield, having lost everything in a fire in her home town, brings her wheelchair-bound brother and heads to Last Chance Ranch to fill the position. She finds everything about this decision difficult, the work, caring for her brother while working, and dealing with Dr. Caleb Fairbanks, who just wants to teach her brother to be more independent.

As in the first book,I found the characters in this story endearing. They were lovable and comical all wrapped up in one! Aunt Bessie keeps you laughing with her make-up and matchmaking attempts. Bertha keeps them all alert with her backfiring. Donny attempts to teach everyone with his infinite store of trivia and knowledge. And Molly is determined to make a home for her brother.

This is a wonderful book, one I would highly recommend!


I received this book free from the publisher and was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s