Book Review, “Rearview,” Mike Dellosso author

Rearview, by Mike Dellosso, is unlike any other short story I have ever read.  It begins as if Dan Blakely were going through a normal day, but quickly escalates into quite the suspenseful tale.

In one morning Daniel Blakely loses his job and his reputation.  Considering driving off the side of a cliff, he swerves to miss a man in the road and goes over the side.  As he lay dying, the same man, Thomas Constant, approaches him and offers him the chance to relive any seven hours in his past or to live seven more hours into the future.  He chooses to relive the past seven hours, then spends them attempting to fix the problem that caused the loss of his job and reach his family in New York to say good-bye.

To be honest, I was not exactly sure what I felt at the end of this story.  It was very intense from early in the book until the very end.  The ending, however, is a complete surprise.  I wasn’t prepared for the twist after reading so much of the previous story line.

Overall, though, I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quick read.

Kara

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

