Book Review, “Eye of the Sword,” Karyn Henley author

Eye of the Sword, by Karyn Henley, is the second book in the Angelaeon Circle series.  Since I had not read the first book in the series, I was concerned about following the plot and characters in this one.  I found, however, that the story was easy to follow and that the book stood alone very well.

The main character, Trevin, becomes a comain for the king, and quickly finds himself in a dangerous situation involving a prince from a nearby land.  In order to save the missing comains for the king and find the harps that princess Melaia needs to restore the stairway to heaven, Trevin undertakes a dangerous journey.  During the journey, he finds himself falsely accused of murder, and must face the eye of the sword, which reflects a person’s true character and worth.  Trevin must figure out how to finish his mission and save the comains and Melaia from a horrible and dangerous future.

The book was magnificent, and I enjoyed it very much.  It was filled with adventure, suspence, and romance.  I kept expecting to find a dragon around the next corner, but the characters were refreshingly new and creative.  I would recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy and valor.

Kara

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

