Book Review, “Forever Faithful,” Karen Kingsbury author

Forever Faithful, by Karen Kingsbury is absolutely fantastic!  The complete trilogy, this 1124 page book includes all three books, Waiting for Morning, A Moment of Weakness, and Halfway to Forever. 

The books present the stories of Matt, Hannah, Tanner, and Jade as they go through extremely difficult situations.  Hannah’s husband and oldest daughter are killed in an accident with a drunk driver and she struggles with hatred and court battles. Jade and Tanner are separated for years at a time twice,  then end up in a custody battle for their son against Jade’s husband.  Then, in the third book, Matt and Hannah struggle with the ups and downs of adoption, while Jade and Tanner struggle with her fight against cancer.

I had a hard time putting this book down! The characters are well-developed and quickly seem like old friends.  I found myself going through all of the emotions they were feeling: anger, joy, pain, fear, frustration, relief, and ope.  The stories were written in a way that they could easily have been real.

I would recommend this book to anyone that enjoys Christian fiction.  Karen Kingsbury is an amazing author that draws you in right from the first word!


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s