Book Review, “Life Everlasting,” Author Robert Whitlow

Life Everlasting, by Robert Whitlow, is the continuation of Life Support.  It finishes the story of Baxter and Rena Richardson as well as Alexia “Alex” Lindale and Ted Morgan in a dramatic tale with several twists and turns throughout.

 Rena’s legal issues persist as she tries to maintain her innocence regarding not only her husband’s attempted murder, but also the murder of a policeman.  While those who have read the first book know that Rena is guilty, her attorney, Alex, does not.  Alex attempts to fight Rena’s many legal battles, unaware that Rena is falling farther and farther into a state of insanity.  Meanwhile, Alex and Ted are falling farther and farther in love.

 I enjoyed reading this book, as I anticipated the ending to the story and was not disappointed.  I especially enjoyed exploring the issue of using music therapy to assist those in critical situations. However, I did think that the ending seemed very rushed.  After two books filled with great detail, everything fell into place at the end with no real explanation of some issues.  I found myself wondering how some of the issues worked out or suddenly happened. 

 Overall, this was a marvelous book.  I recommend it to anyone who enjoys mystery and suspense.

 Kara

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

