Book Review, “Water’s Edge,” Robert Whitlow, Author

Water’s Edge, by Robert Whitlow, is an amazing legal mystery.  The story begins with the main character, Tom Crane, having had an extremely bad day.  He has been fired from a prestigious law firm and his girlfriend leaves him, taking his cat with her.  Tom takes his drooling dog and returns to his home town in rural Georgia to close down his recently deceased father’s law firm.  Once there, however, what should have been a simple job becomes much more complicated than Tom originally anticipated.  Tom’s steady, reliable, Christian father had stumbled upon a dangerous situation, and Tom must decide what God expects him to do about it.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.  While I guessed at the “bad guys” early on, the unknown details kept me reading right up to the last page.  The characters were interesting and varied.  I especially delighted in Uncle Elias, who adored Tom and his dog and was willing to lose much sleep in prayer for his nephew.  In addition, I found Rose and her reactions to Tom very realistic.  She was quite charming.

This was a marvelous book, and I would highly recommend it.  It’s story and Christian content will hold your attention to the very end.

Kara

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

