Book Review,”NIV Homeschool Mom’s Bible,” Zondervan

Homeschool Mom's NIV Bible coverThe NIV Homeschool Mom’s Bible is written specifically to encourage homeschooling mothers, inspiring and energizing them from God’s Word.  It includes 365 daily devotions written by Janet Tatman, a homeschooling mom with 25 years of experience. It also includes a topical index to help locate passages dealing with topics of interest.

I enjoyed looking through this Bible.  I found the daily devotions well-written and inspiring, many of them useful not just for mothers, but also for use with the whole family.  In fact, the one I read to my own children received positive reactions from them.  I was disappointed that the words of Jesus are not in red lettering, as this is very helpful when reading any Bible.  I also felt that the front cover is a little busy for my taste.  It implies that all homeschooling moms enjoy crafting. However, I did appreciate that it has a hard cover that will hold up much longer than a paperback.

Overall, I thought this Bible was put together well and would recommend it to homeschooling mothers.

Kara

I received this Bible free from the publisher and was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

